Guest Mix: Djar One – 45 Minutes With a Bunch of 45s

Guest Mix: Djar One – 45 Minutes With a Bunch of 45s

After the ‘My Life at 45‘ guest mix by Dr Rubberfunk, now it’s up to DJ Djar One from France. His all-7″ guest mix for The Find is full of funky breakbeats, Northern Soul, funk, and a bit of fast-paced hip-hop sprinkled throughout the mix.

This Monday Djar drops a new 45 with two Northern Soul re-edits: the A-side is a rework of the classic “Beggin'” track by the Four Seasons, and on the B-side, you’ll find a re-edit of “Stranger In My Arms” by Lynn Randell.

Both are included in this guest mix as well, including a whole lot more re-edits and killer (break)beats.

Djar One – 45 Minutes With a Bunch of 45s Tracklist

01. Betty Harris – Mean Man (Professor Shorthair Remix)
02. DJ Suspect & Doc TMK – Boogaloo Flu (feat. Clyde Kingrap The Real Fake MC)
03. Mako & Mr Bristow – Mama’s little Breakbeat
04. Djar One – The Get Down (feat. Andy Cooper & Incredeeple)
05. Boca 45 – Sly Dog
06. Dragon Fli Empire – Hold down the Fort (prod. Djar One)
07. Djar One – You set my Soul on Fire
08. The Gaff – West Coast Wishin’
09. SugarHill Gang – Hot hot Summer Day
10. The Superbs – Wind in my Sails
11. Su Kramer – Weisser Sand
12. Acoosmik – Black Dance (prod. Djar One)
13. The Get up – Get lucky
14. Minimatic – If this is Love (Re-edit)
15. Andy Cooper & DJ Format – Get on that (Re-layered)
16. Torpedo Boyz – Are you talking to me?
17. DJ Format & Abdominal – Diamond Hammer
18. Djar One – Beggin’
19. Smoove – Nowhere to go
20. Djar One – Soul Party Tune
21. The Allergies – Love’s supposed to be
22. Djar One – Stranger in my Arms

Stream at Mixcloud / New 45

Just an ordinary guy always on the hunt for extraordinary music. Not just as the founder of The Find Magazine & Rucksack Records, but also as a freelance music journalist (bylines at Tracklib, Bandcamp, Wax Poetics, DIG Mag, among others) and—above all—out of love for all kinds of good music.