Free Download: Various Artists – Festive Season Music

Free Download: Various Artists – Festive Season Music

Most Christmas-related releases are fairly dull or seem a bit forced if you ask us, but this Festive Season Music compilation is on point like Van Gogh. It’s a collection of recommended tunes, some unheard tracks and previews of what’s to come for German label Jakarta Records (included in our ‘Best Of 2012‘ selection) in 2013.

Festive Season Music includes contributions by Ta-Ku, Blu, L’Orange, Mr. Troy and Shuko. The physical tape is exclusively available for friends and partners of the label. Keep an eye on Jakarta Records in the new year for releases by Ta-Ku, Mr. Troy, Shuko, Raashan Ahmad, and a vinyl release of A Day Late & A Dollar Short by Blu and Sene. Merry Christmas!

1. Planet Asia & Tristate feat. Blu – Everyday is christmas 04:16
2. L’Orange feat. Blu – Alone 03:28
3. L’Orange feat. Blu – Alone 03:28
4. L’Orange – From The Sky 02:47
5. Mr.Troy – Remember 04:02
6. Mr.Troy – Feel It 05:20
7. Brother Nature – I Saw Momma Kissing Santa Clause 03:57
8. Tyra Hammond – Didn’t I 03:26
9. Ta-Ku – Where 03:23
10. Ta-Ku – June 30th (D.I.L.L.A.) 02:15
11. Shuko – O.D.I.S 01:39
12. Sene & Blu – Smoke Rose Buds On Ashy Avenue 02:39
13. Fabulous/Arabia – Give Me Love Tonight (Twit Uno Remix) 02:11


Just an ordinary guy always on the hunt for extraordinary music. Not just as the founder of The Find Magazine & Rucksack Records, but also as a freelance music journalist (bylines at Tracklib, Bandcamp, Wax Poetics, DIG Mag, among others) and—above all—out of love for all kinds of good music.