News: Melting Pot Music brings new summer compilation

News: Melting Pot Music brings new summer compilation

This record is a snapshot of what Cologne-based record label Melting Pot Music is about in summer 2012. The compilation, to be released on July 6th, includes material by the likes of Dexter, BRZZVLL, Suff Daddy, Funkommunity, and the very first song by duo S3 consisting of Miles Bonny and Brenk Sinatra.

The title “Where The Wild Creatures Meet” is a quote from the Doors song Love Street. Pre-order this vinyl release on or through Melting Pot Music’s own store.

Side A
01. Dexter – Walk With Us
02. Medline – People Make The World Go Round
03. S3 (Miles Bonny & Brenk Sinatra) – Rain
04. The Ruffcats – Breathe
05. Aischa Traidia – My Bike
06. Uhuru Peak – Early Bird

Side B
01. Suff Daddy – Giscar Sob
02. Funkommunity – Pass It On
03. BRZZVLL – Newfun
04. TBRCK – Droptop
05. HADE x Gutta – Rollin’



Just an ordinary guy always on the hunt for extraordinary music. Not just as the founder of The Find Magazine & Rucksack Records, but also as a freelance music journalist (bylines at Tracklib, Bandcamp, Wax Poetics, DIG Mag, among others) and—above all—out of love for all kinds of good music.