Free Download: Various Artists – Some Jewels From Jakarta (2012)

Free Download: Various Artists – Some Jewels From Jakarta (2012)

German label Jakarta Records celebrates its 40th release with a cassette tape debut. The tape includes unreleased material by label friends and affiliates including the likes of Blitz The Ambassador, The Smile Rays, Blu, Looptroop Rockers, Raashan Ahmad, Trek Life & others.

You can order one of the limited 150 hand-numbered copies on Groove Attack, and Soultrade Berlin, or download the digital version for free below.

1. Ilarius feat. Therapy Of The Smile Rays – Get On The Floor 03:09
2. Raashan Ahmad feat. J.Mitchell & Paper Plane Project – Don’t Lie 03:29
3. Blu feat. J.Mitchell – Cream Sweaters 03:27
4. Trek Life feat. Akua Naru – Close To Me 03:56
5. J.R. & PH7 – Hear And Now 04:49
6. Looptroop Rockers – The Others 03:19
7. Mancini And The Creepers – The Big Race 02:42
8. Fabulous/Arabia – Up To My Neck In Shit 05:22
9. Lord Echo feat. Jennifer Zea – Rhythms Of 777 03:40
10. Shogun Orchestra – Sato San 04:09
11. Blitz The Ambassador – Wahala & En-Trance Live @ Lovelite Berlin 07:53
12. Shuko & F. Of Audiotreats – The Way I Am Dreaming 03:07

Free Download

Just an ordinary guy always on the hunt for extraordinary music. Not just as the founder of The Find Magazine & Rucksack Records, but also as a freelance music journalist (bylines at Tracklib, Bandcamp, Wax Poetics, DIG Mag, among others) and—above all—out of love for all kinds of good music.