Free Download: BoomBaptist – The Lost Files Vol. 3

Free Download: BoomBaptist – The Lost Files Vol. 3

Six months after his last free collection of unreleased old beats, Texan beat wizard BoomBaptist is at it again with neck-jarring instrumentals. This third album of beats represents his growth as a musician from 2006 to 2007.

This guy has received an impressive amount of web love, and deservedly so. The beats float like ethereal funky ghosts wandering through a vast desert of breaks. Keep an eye out for his upcoming LP.

1. Kentucky Fried Critters 03:02
2. Chuck Norris on these Beats 02:17
3. Roger Linn Jacuzzi Theme 02:17
4. Chupacabra Striptease 02:38
5. Haunted Carnival 02:36
6. Crushed Velvet 02:58
7. OG Champion Theme 03:01
8. 10th Wonder 02:44
9. Summer Job Makeout Scene 02:33
10. Never Get My Car Washed 03:00
11. Magnetic 02:50
12. Pleather Locklear 03:09


Kamir Hiam (USA) has been obsessed with hip hop culture since discovering rap as a child in the mid 90s. As curator of The Find's Stay Thirsty podcast, he is an obsessive crate digger, always looking for more dope music. Other hobbies include travel, reading, fitness, and science.